Yesterday’s Dinner

A few years ago, I created a blog called Yesterday’s Dinner. I always loved to cook and wanted a place where I could post simple, tried-and-true recipes made with common ingredients. If they could be a little bit healthy all the better. Magazines are full of recipes containing ingredients I can’t pronounce, steps I can’t follow, and time I can’t give. I needed a core set of quick, go-to recipes to prepare after work, without opening a boxed mix or frozen dinner! And, if I wanted this, I figured there were others out there who wanted it too! That was the birth of Yesterday’s Dinner.

I was happy with the name, and happy with the concept. I’d post the recipe for what we had for dinner yesterday. Plain and simple. It would result in a few posts per week since I don’t cook every night, and everyone would be happy. It went well. I get a very small but steady amount of visits and even if no one else uses it, I do! It’s my recipe box.

Skip forward a few years, I decided to start up elizababble. I wanted it to cover several different things … a little bit of birding, a little bit of reading, a little bit of traveling, a little bit of gardening. And yes, a little bit of cooking. But I didn’t want to give up Yesterday’s Dinner, because I love the name and the layout of the blog and frankly I don’t feel like converting all those recipes. 🙂 So, I created links to my Yesterday’s Dinner recipe categories right from here on elizababble, and that works fine. If you click on the Cooking menu above, you can get anywhere from here.

And that was ok, until elizababble started to get some followers. Still a very, very small amount, but enough for me to start paying attention to my traffic and trends. And I’m realizing when someone signs up to follow elizababble, perhaps they’re interested in the Cooking section as well as the others stuff. But, since the cooking articles are on a completely different blog, no notices go out to elizababble subscribers when new articles are posted.

The bottom line of this whole big long blathering post is: If you want to be notified of new posts on Yesterday’s Dinner, please follow that blog as well (links below). And if you don’t, well, you can completely ignore this whole thing. 🙂 This is just a temporary solution. I’m still trying to figure out a way to merge them without losing the name or the character of the either blog. Do any of my fellow bloggers have any suggestions for me? I’d love to hear any and all ideas! Thanks!

Yesterday’s Dinner: Blog | Twitter | Facebook

This entry was posted in Cooking, Living and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Talk to us!

